Citation Tools & Plagiarism CheckersDocumentation style survey
This is the "For Teachers & Education Researchers" page of the "For Teachers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jun 26, 2014 URL: http://sdst.libguides.com/teachers Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

For Teachers & Education Researchers Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ERIC Resources

 

Common Core Standards

 

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

 

NETS Student Standards

 

Bloom's Revised Taxonomy (Andrew Churches)

 

SAS (PDE's Standards Aligned System)

 

Edutopia

 

Shmoop (teacher guides)

Teacher Login  (See Dr. V for our school "magic word.")

 

ProQuest Online

Career and Technical Education: Search vocational and technical periodicals covering all aspects of the Vo/Tech curriculum

ProQuest Education Journals: Search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields

 

Major Portals

ERIC For searching ERIC abstracts and Digests and ordering documents. Includes an archive search for older materials, back to 1966.

ERIC Expert Search Strategies Access to ERIC Digests

ERIC Thesaurus Help using the language of its database and its best descriptors.

Educator's Reference Desk More than 3000 resources on a variety of educational issues, including web sites, and links to educational organizations and discussion groups. Topics include: counseling, educational management, evaluation, technology, librarianship, specific populations, teaching, and the various disciplines.

Dissertation.com 

GEM Gateway to Educational Materials "One-stop, any-stop access to high quality lesson plans, curriculum units and other education resources on the Internet."

Google Lesson Plan Library

SchoolMatters Standard and Poor's database for information, analysis, and comparison of public schools.

Test Reviews Online Test information from the Mental Measurements Yearbook Series.

FREE Federal Resources for Educational Excellence Collects the contributions of more than 30 Federal agencies to "make hundreds of Federally supported teaching and learning resources easier to find."

Doing What Works(US gov)

State Education Reforms Collection major developments in state-level policies.

National Center for Educational Statistics

National Clearinghouse for Educational Facilities Covers such areas as construction costs, school size, safety, classroom design.

No Child Left Behind Site

 

FREE

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Department of Education

 

Google For Teachers

 

Educator's Desk Reference

 

Differentiation Strategies

 

Helen Barrett Google Portolio Apps

 

Richard Byrne's Google Docs for Teachers

Google Docs for Teachers

Librarian

Profile Image
Jenny Roberts
Contact Info
jenny_roberts@sdst.org
Send Email
 

Teaching Portals

 

Teaching Tools

 

eTexts/eCurricula

 

Rubric Portals

 

EdWeek

 

Teacher Magazine

 

EdWeekTech

 

Research

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip